Guess I’m officially a graphic designer now?…

Today, PlayStation Access officially announced the winner of the PlayStation Access cover star competition that I entered last month, and my design was chosen as the winner!

It was somewhat surprising that my design was chosen as it was in 9th place in terms of overall votes by the time the competition ended, but the panel of judges decided that my design best fulfilled the design brief. The design will now be featured on the cover of the next PlayStation Access magazine and also be available as a printed poster in the next Don’t Panic Pack. Hopefully I’ll be able to find one of each to keep them as examples of my first piece of design work to be printed on  a large scale.

In addition to having my work as the cover of the next PlayStation Access magazine, I’ll also be receiving a new PSVita, a Sony Alpha 77 camera and Sony NEX-7 camera. I think they’ll come in handy over the next few months.

2 thoughts on “Guess I’m officially a graphic designer now?…

Leave a comment